Eventful March 2016

As I bid March goodbye, I must say that it has taken a toll on me. I have mentioned this earlier on my previous post too, but I am beyond grateful to have things happening in my life. It’s a good feeling and after all, you can see that you are creating your memories, whether it’s bad or good, it doesn’t matter. As long as it is worth your time, and energy, you are good to go for another adventure.

In March, I celebrated his birthday in series of events. Before his actual birthday, we went to this “Malam Nada Biru” concert at Istana Budaya, and the glee on his face as we entered the hall lighted my day (I high-fived myself for that!) For me, it was quite a spectacle evening with famous songstresses serenading us with their beautiful numbers. I enjoyed the jazzy themed concert especially from this two Malaysian evergreen singers, Datin Paduka Julie Sudiro, and Salamiah Hassan. Their voices are truly enigmatic, and it has proved me wrong that, age does not deteriorate their showmanship at all! I hope to see more of this in the future, and we were so lucky that we could record their performances as the awesome organizers gave us their consent. I will upload some of it for you 😉

As for his actual birthday on March 19th, it was just a simple do, nothing fancy but I managed to surprised him to a Chinese dinner at Corus Hotel, and that was it. At first I wanted to gather all his friends to celebrate his special day with us, unfortunately most of them were out of town, huhuhu, mission not accomplished, but overall I am so happy that he enjoyed the whole spread we ordered, and we left with few kgs more! hahaha and for the finale of his birthday, we went for a race. Yes, a 15km race, I’ll post it up  for you on my next post because it deserve its own write-up.

MNB

MNB-AH
Athilia Haron serenading us with her angelic voice
MNB-CTDK
We just had to take a picture with the infamous Malaysian singer Datuk Siti Nurhaliza. I was definitely starstrucked at the moment.Hahaha.
Leave a Reply

