Lip Creme Obsession

Of all the things that I splurge on this month is : Lip Creme

As I told you in my previous post, I can’t stop buying these beautiful creations and I must admit, this has become a growing obsession, and for this month’s purchase, I got three lip cremes from our very own Malaysian brands and Malaysia/Singapore brand, which means no more waiting up to 4-6weeks on my lippies to arrive here! Yeay 🙂  Surprisingly, these three brands proved to be as good as the ones I have purchased from overseas before. So, that’s good news for my bank account, hehehe and here goes the product review.

DIDA- Velvet Matte Lip Creme

lust_5_1024x1024
Code : Lust Price : RM45 *photo taken from DIDA

I followed DIDA on their instagram before the launch of their line of lippies, in total they have 5 vibrant shades which is Tango, Posh, Scandal, Fondue and Lust. With its vibrant shades, made my selection much more easier and I finally settled with Lust, a pale pink shade for my skin tone. I ordered one unit from their website at http://www.didaforwomen.com and with one swift payment via online banking, and an additional RM10 for shipping fee, it arrived to me in three days! It truly gives me a creme feeling when applied on, and within less than a minute it sets, and dried to a matte finish. Bonus points are, it has a sweet vanilla scent to it, highly pigmented and full coverage with one application, long-wearing of more than 7 hours(even after food and drinks) and transfer-free. Despite all that, I have difficulties on the straight wand applicator, maybe because I’m used to the doe-foot applicator so much :/ so I have to be extra careful on this one. Another thing that I found was, even with the long-wearing and highly pigmented formula, I must say that it gets flaky/feathery after a while (I keep asking myself, is this even safe to swallow?) The toughest situation of all was the removing process. It took me a lot of wet wipes and EVCO to the rescue, and I would definitely suggest anyone who is planning to buy DIDA, please apply your lip balm before applying your lip creme. It definitely saves your time and energy.

IMG_20160612_181840
Me in DIDA’s Lust 🙂

Silkygirl – Matte Junkie

My next purchase was found in a drugstore, an instant bargain which only cost me RM18.90!! For this collection, they created 5 shades; 01  Retro, 02 Glamour, 03 Rebel, 04 Vintage, and 05 Vixen. In my opinion, their shades for this collection are mostly a mixture of earthy tones and brick red. In the end, I bought ’04 Vintage’ which I thought it could replicate my Sephora Marvelous Mauve shade, but it turned out to be a slight coral tone onto my lips. Something different but I eventually like it. Bonus points for this beauty, it’s affordable, lightweight formula, dries out instantly when applied, and also transfer-free. The downside of this lippie, it needed a 2nd application to make it completely cover my lips because when I applied it once, it gave me a sheer result. And since I’m a foodie, and greasy food is in my daily vocabulary, the lippie does not stay on forever on my lips 😦 I had to re-apply it, and so far during the fasting month (no food & water phase) it stayed on but it creates a white rim on my lips after a while. However, the removal process was easy with this one 😉

176610-1-large
Code : 04 Vintage *photo taken from Silkygirl
IMG_20160626_153920
Me in Silkygirl’s Vintage

FAME Cosmetics – Soft Matte Lip Cream

Onto my last purchase for this month is from Fame Cosmetics Malaysia which I found from instagram. Without wasting anymore time, I placed an order through their helpful agent and purchased ‘Violet’. To my surprise, I received it on the very next day!!! It felt like Xmas all over again. Priced at RM29 caught my attention instantly, so I put it on a test. With its doe-foot applicator (Yass!) it glides smoothly onto my lips with its creamy texture, and covered all the creases in just one application. Sets for at least 1 minute for it to totally gave you the matte finish and I was quite impressed with its wearability to withstand my foodie test 😀 The downside of this lip creme, its net weight is only 2g which I personally think a reasonable value of the amount you have paid.

ALL 2
*photo taken from @fame_cosmetics instagram
IMG_20160627_182714 - Copy
Me in Fame Cosmetic’s Violet

*this is not a sponsored post 😉

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

